top of page
  • Writer's pictureDiamond Girl

Look at us! Transitioned

Updated: Sep 10, 2021


Good bye. . . whatever I was doing before now. Hello Good Times, Sunshine, and Van Life.

All the years I spent working intermittently, spending my free time in the back of a mini van or SUV, exploring the country's sites on my own, I let go of the fantasy of doing it with someone else. In 2015 when I decided to leave Hawaii and hit the open road in the back of my Mazda CX-7, I was grateful for my singlehood. It offered me the ability to do this in the vehicle I already had, sleep in hotel parking lots or trail heads in stealth mode, not have to upgrade my vehicle or worry about anyone else's needs. 6 years later and I've gotten a bigger upgrade than even my biggest dreams. Today Scott and I picked up our baby blue Sprinter and made plans to build it into our home.

We've got 2 months left in Syracuse to make this our kitchen, office, dining room, living room, yoga space, music studio, and bedroom. He's got the skills from a lifetime of working with his hands; now he can put them to work building out our home while I finish this last grueling hospital asignment. We’ll put some miles on this, then reproduce it, sell it to a happy someone looking for this free life, and do it again.

Good bye solitude, hello my person.



58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page