top of page
  • Writer's pictureDiamond Girl

Now that the team is in order


After 40 years of doing just me, 41 is the time for the team, finally finding the partner I deserve. In the Phoenix heat last year, I thought we could buy a house and make it a home, but remodeling a fixer upper got too scary, especially when we were talking about my life savings and knowing how brand new and potentially fragile this partnership was. Today we have a little more time, experience, and love under our belts, and picked up a different type of real estate investment: the brand new Sprinter cargo van.


We took it down to the lake to get acquainted, enjoying our first meal in it while it was still prestine. Then Scott wasted no time getting insulation in, installing cabinets, and cutting a hole in the roof to allow for the fan. At the end of the first week of work, I knew I'd picked the right man for the job. He had a lifetime of skills that he was using, along with his creativity and ingenuity, making a home on wheels for us.

Now we've got a sunny Saturday to enjoy together before the windows go in tomorrow, and I go back to work next week. Teamwork Baby, that's what he's always said, and it is really happening!




93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page